Posted by: susanideus | August 5, 2009

Why Start Again?

I've had a blog, but basically I've ignored it.  Don't know if I was being lazy, or just didn't feel like talking.  I suspect it was some of both.  But something is changing.  More than ever, I feel the need to write, to express myself, to explore areas of my life too long ignored.  Now, I don't know how much of that intimate stuff I'll be sharing here, but I am sure that I'll find some things to say here.  No one has ever accused me of not having anything to say.

I'll tell you about new books I'm reading and share reviews I'm writing.  There are some interesting people in my life and you'll no doubt meet them.  And my (our) dog Sir Ryan MacDuff of Alvin–he'll be here too.

This is a new day.  Every day is.  Second chances abound.  New people come into our lives.  I want to learn to celebrate every day, every person.

Old friends pass away, new friends appear. It is just like the days. An old day
passes, a new day arrives. The important thing is to make it
meaningful: a meaningful friend – or a meaningful day.
  (Dalai Lama)

So, I'll see you here!


Responses

  1. Glad you are blogging again; look forward to visits with Sir Ryan & the whole crew!

  2. Here’s to new friends…and to constant friends. So glad you’re in my life!
    Susan


Leave a Reply

Categories

