Posted by: susanideus | September 3, 2006

This then is love

This then is love…after 38 years of marriage, Harold bought me my own fishing rig, gave me casting lessons last night, and will take me to get a fishing license today.  You may ask “how is this love?”  Doesn’t a fishing rig rate right up there as an aniiversary gift with toasters and blenders?  You may think me crazy, but not at all.

Fishing has always been either a guy thing or a solitary pursuit for Harold, usually the latter.  That he has opened it up to me is a wonder, a gift I cherish.  He may never know how much it has touched my heart.  I’ll try to tell him, but…

Responses

  1. What a heart touching story……

    • Thanks–we’ve had some good times fishing together!


Leave a Reply

Categories

